General information on parliamentary friendship groups is available here.


Senator Singh is currently a member of the following groups:

  •          Parliamentary Friendship Group for UNICEF
                                     Co-Chair with Ms Julia Banks MP

  •          Parliamentary Friends of the RSPCA

                                      Co-Chair with Mr Jason Wood MP

  •          Parliamentary Liaison Group for HIV/AIDS, Blood Borne Viruses and Sexually-Transmitted Diseases                                     

                                      Deputy Chair with Chair Tim Wilson MP

  •          Fiji Parliamentary Friendship Group
                                       Deputy Chair

  •          Parliamentary Friendship Group on Asbestos Related Disease (PGARD)
  •          Parliamentary Friendship Group for LGBTIQ Australians
  •          Parliamentary Friends for an Australian Head of State
  •          Parliamentary Friends of SBS
  •          Parliamentary Friends of Australian Red Cross
  •          Parliamentary Friends of the ABC
  •          Parliamentary Friends of War Powers Reform
  •          Parliamentary Antarctic Alliance
  •          Parliamentary Friends of Eye Health and Vision Care
  •          Amnesty International Parliamentary Group
  •          Parliamentary Friends of The Close The Gap Campaign
  •          Parliamentary Coalition of the Community of Democracies
  •          Parliamentary Friends of Multiple Sclerosis (MS)
  •          Parliamentary Friends of Science
  •          Parliamentary Friends of Multiculturalism
  •          Friendship Group for an Australian Head of State (Friends of a Republic)
  •          Australian TB Caucus
  •          Parliamentary Friends of Greece Group
  •          Parliamentary Friendship Group for Cuba
  •          Australia Ireland Parliamentary Friendship Group
  •          Australian UK Parliamentary Friendship Group
  •          Parliamentary Friends of Palestine
  •          Parliamentary Friendship Group for India
  •          Australian Parliament's Commonwealth Parliamentary Association